hwagames.blogg.se

Slack macos notifications
Slack macos notifications












“It felt like a moment to introduce something fun and light-hearted,” Niess said, and the office elevator-stylings of this music was not only amusing, but also a bit, well, soothing. The design rationale is clear, but I was still confused (but not complaining) about the music choice. For your enjoyment, here’s a bonus picture of Smooth Jazz King, Kenny G. When the music plays, the mic is also muted, something Niess said was to create “safety, comfort, and choice.” Niess didn’t mention immaculate vibes, but I’m certain we were both thinking it. Many people multitask while using Huddles and auditory signals are an important way of grabbing someone’s attention. She told me that the music on Huddles was to “kindly let people know” they were the last person in the chat. The first question I put to Niess was a simple one… why? Bet all those hardboiled detectives wish they could solve their quandaries as simply. In fact, I just rang up Anna Niess, Slack’s Senior Staff Product Designer. Thankfully, I didn’t have to go very far to get some answers. An examination of the appearance of smooth jazz on Slack Huddles I couldn’t let the mystery of Slack’s mall jazz expulsion lie. Then, with little warning, this sensual sound bursts into shirtless life: The sultry saxophone licks begin, as they always do, with this notification: This is my version of the burning bush. Not long after this realization, a bigger mystery reared its head: when I was the final person on a Huddle, smooth jazz started playing.














Slack macos notifications